10:50 p.m. 2004-01-09
The Bitch says: a lifetime of love

See, I can update more than once a week......lol. Just a FYI for the people who read this convoluted, strange rambling thing called my diary.....I have to work the next 4 days and classes start the first day I'm off....1/14......so, it you don't see me I'm still here just being buried under all the stuff going on.
I was reading a diary by trancejen tonite and her greatuncle had passed away. He was 88 and ready but he lefr behind his widow. One thing in particular caught my eye:
"Imagine the same eyes that you looked into as a young twenty-something, lined and weary but still filled with love and humor. That's pretty incredible, and pretty damned admirable, too. I doubt that I or many of my peers will achieve such a feat."
I have to agree with her....how many people married today will still be together in 5 years. This couple was married 55 years....pretty amazing, huh? Just giving you something to think about.
I'M GONE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker