2:11 a.m. 2004-10-08
The Bitch says: fire, water, and friends

Now that all of the shock is over I can write about my last week. Last Thursday nite........welcome to October......the apartment above us caught fire at somewhere around midnite. Scary to the max. Finally we are going into it tomorrow to see what we can salvage. Actually, the computers, after drying all the way out, were ok.
I have learned alot about people in the last week. My friend, Feliciti and her husband were right there of course. We are currently staying in their camper until we can move into an apartment my youngest daughter, Krys, found for us. Feliciti, and Dave of course, is probably the best friend that David and I will ever have. She knows that we are there for her but she has always been there for us. She drags me through my math classes so I don't fail, she listens when we need to talk, and she just is there. Some people don't understand the relationship the 3, now 4, of us have but it is a bond that can never be broken. We have fought together, cried together, and partied together. This is one of those lifetime friendships you read about and thank you's will never be enough. Actually, she would get offended if we went into alot of thank you's. This is what real friends do.
The people at my daughter's job don't even know us but have been collecting all kinds of things for us. I am learning that all people are not assholes. Alot of them are but there are some out there who are awesome.
Enough for now.
LATERZ

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker