12:39 a.m. 2004-06-19
The Bitch says: US vs the world

It's now 12:40 AM one the second consecutive nite I have been sitting in front of this computer wondering if I will ever sleep again. I have to work at 6 AM tomorrow but.....the sleep fairy is lost or something.
But, since I'm here, I can share some of the most "interesting" aspects of my day. I was on a message board this afternoon just after they announced that Johnson had been beheaded. There were all of the usual statements that all Muslims in the US should suffer the same fate...etc, etc, etc.
You must first understand that I feel horrible about his death, Berg's death, and a man named Jacobs who was killed the same day they kidnapped Johnson....lots of coverage on that one....yeah, right. But, bombing the shit out of Iraq and killing all of the Muslims in the US won't make it any better.
I know I'm going to catch a lot of shit about this but.....Saudi and the US are just as responsible for his death as the al- Queda who actually did the physical deed. I've heard all of the stuff about the War On Terrorism and we won't give in to terrorists but, that was an American they had.....Bush knew damm well that they meant what they said.....leave in 72 hrs or he dies....and felt that it was necessary to stand firm......and Johnson died for it. I've heard all about the outpouring of compassion his family here is getting....what about his Thai wife...alone still in Saudi? Is taking a stand worth more than a life?
I read a blog this afternoon by a 17 year old boy in Iraq. You could read in hs words his growing frustration and hatred of the Americans in Iraq. He has friends who have been killed by American forces for no good reason other than, as he said....."They told us it was payback for 9/11". I say they are in the wrong country killing the wrong people......When all of this is over where will our country be in the eyes of the world? If Bush is re-elected we will continue to be what we are supposed to be fighting against....terrorists. Killing old men and women, children, and young adults at a wedding feast, not once but twice that we know of, doesn't do much for our reputation or give other countries a feeling that they can trust us.......Bush may turn his Axix of Evil towards those countries next.
Well, enough venting....
LATERZ

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker