4:58 p.m. 2004-01-22
The Bitch says: back to school........

I know I've been MIA for awhile. But, let me explain my last few days. First, I got bronchitis for the first time in about 6 years....man, that was fun. I still have a little bit of it but not as bad as it was.
Along with bronchitis I had the "dreaded bookstore experience". You have to understand that this happens a couple of days a year or each semester. Fall sememster and spring is always the worst. There had to be 50 people in this smallish room filled with books and obscure labels on them so you just might find on your own what you need. Well, every time I go there I can't find anything so, there is this kid to show you but he doesn't think they even have the book.....I may need to go to another campus bookstore and join their dreaded book store line. But, as he's telling this other guy to put me on a waiting list this other guy says it's right there and gives me the book. Then I get to stand in the line to give them my money. I stood there for I don't know how long when they got to me. I used my debit card and was on my merry way except....after I got home I discovered that guy had given me the wrong book. My friend was going to the "dreaded" bookstore the next day so she offered to exchange it for me.....such a nice friend...but, when she tried they said that I paid with my debit card and I was the only person who could exchange it. So, sometime soon we have to go back to the "dreaded" bookstore and fix that. She bought me the right on so she is really awesome.
Now, it seems, that since I'm taking spanish I have to get a microphone for my 'puter so I can talk to these people in spanish. Like I can say anything that my instructor would understand anyway.
So, got the algebra tapes and book, got the economics book, got the human sexuality book, and the spanish book. Also got the Racial and ethnic groups book which, after senting a few emails to find out why no one was posting, I found out the class doesn't start until March.
School actually started on Jan. 14 but I'm at least a month behind. I think they were holding classes behind my back or something.
I will try to surface once in a while to let you know I'm still alive but.....until then.......
I'M GONE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker