7:54 p.m. 2003-11-04
The Bitch says: It's Friday

It's Tuesday so it must be my Friday. I know...I work seriously strange days. Every weekend and Monday and Tuesday. I wrote a long letter to my DON asking for weekends only. I had all of the right reasons.....want to go to school full time, really have the time to get all of the stuff done that never gets done during the day when Dr., therapy techs, etc. are all there getting in the way. But my real reason? I just don't want to be there during the week. We've got a JACHO survey coming next month and we are going to suck. Our parent company paid these people $15,000 to come and tell us whatever is wrong and we'd better fix it. Our administrator seems to think more people will come to our rehab if we have JACHO certification. Shit, most people don't know JACHO and could care less.
We basically have no staff because our payrate sucks. The arrogance of the administration is legendary. They actually feel that we can take care of people with no staff. They need to get a clue before our administrator and maye a housekeeper are the only ones left in the building to do patient care.

With all of that..........

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker