7:08 a.m. 2003-09-17
The Bitch says: Warning!!! Warning!!!

It is 7am. I'm up at 7am when I'm not released to go back to work yet. Actually, I'm still up. I slept somewhere near 14 hrs. yesterday so, when last nite rolled around.....there was no way. But, that worked since I hadn't even looked at the telecourse tapes for Western Civ and I have a test this week. So, I made 7 pages of notes that I have to decipher my writing on and get that typed up. I really need to stay up all day so I can sleep tonite.

I read a diary entry the other nite that made mention of the apparent "dumbing-down" of people in America. I don't think that's the exact word but same meaning. You get directions or warnings about different products that a child should already know. She is definately right.

For instance, I can never figure out why they put a warning on electrical appliances, like blow dryers, curling irons, etc. to not use them in the bath or shower. Now, who the hell is stupid enough to jump in the tub and say: Hey! I should curl my hair while I'm here!"

Anyone who actually did that did it on purpose and all of the warnings in the world won't help. Oven cleaner, laundry soap, Comet, all of that stuff says Do Not Take Internally. Again, if they do it's deliberate. The only ones who take it accidently is maybe little kids and you need to have it out of their reach anyway.

Ex Lax has a warning about not taking it if you are experiencing diarrhea. Well, DUH!!! Do you love peeing out your ass that much???

Well, got several pages of notes to type so......

I"M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker