10:09 p.m. 2003-09-15
The Bitch says: Bad Commercials

I was just kind of laying around today. Helped my son put up a couple more of the shelves I want up but that's about all. I have some serious swelling in that damm knee again. Over the weekend I had the swelling and this strange hard spot right over the part they opened up. It's back again so I guess tomorrow I'm gonna call the ortho doc again. He's becoming my best friend lately.

Anyway, was watching tv and got caught up in dumb commercials. It started with that Humphrey Bogart/Lauren Bacall/Diet Coke one. I hate that commercial. I always turn the station when it's on cuz I want to projectile vomit all over my tv and then I'd have to clean it up so that's not happening. Then, they showed this one, can't remember the company but Michael McDonald does the "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" song for it. I got to thinking.....that was a Diana Ross and the Supremes song when they broke up. Ya think they decided they don't want Diana's alcohol drinking, getting DUI busted self doing a song for their commercial? Yeah, she was busted right here in good old Tucson. She's still trying to fight coming to court here.

My favorite commercial ever were the old Taster's Choice coffee ones. For the young ones out there, they were serial commercials...about this guy and this girl. They met when she borrowed some coffee from him and it went from there. They pissed me off though cuz they cut them off after her ex came to visit her and the guy met him. Was the ending going to be that bad? Could we not take it if she went back to her husband? Please bring that commercial back. I should find the address of Taster's Choice on a jar next time I go to the store and write them. Hell, do they still make the coffee? Going to check that out.

This is #90.....the countdown starts....

till then, keep safe and

I"M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker