6:26 p.m. 2003-08-29
The Bitch says: surgery and I'm #3 Yay

It is a good day. For those who care about this......of course I'm not one lol.....I'm #3 on clix.......YAY!! Keep hitting that clix thingee ok?

Went to the ortho doc today to get the verdict. It seems that I have a tear in the cartlidge medial and lateral. Which means what cartlidge(cannot spell that word) I do have is torn. So, not gonna get a total knee replacement.....at least not right now. I go in at 6am...damm early...on Tuesday to do orthoscopic surgery and he said he'll eval the whole knee and see how long it's gonna hold. That works for me cuz I was not looking forward to being in the hospital and then rehab. The problem is that if I had to go for rehab...and I would need to.....the only place I would want to go is where I work. I know the therapy dept there and I know how good the people are that work there. And, that is also the problem. I do know these people, I do work with them. I don't want them helping me into a wheelchair so I can go to the bathroom. They are great but I would be embarrassed.

So, I go for surgery Tuesday and I'll be off 10 days to 2 weeks. Alot better than the 6 weeks they were talking about. So, I will have lots of time to do homework and update here.

So, look forward to daily updates on the state of going to the bathroom with crutches.....lol.

Got to go eat something.

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker