9:23 p.m. 2003-08-27
The Bitch says: I need a guide

Sometimes I really have no idea what my instructors are thinking when I get a 3.75 for my GPA. I mean, I've been going to school for a little over a year now and I still can't go get my books by myself. Last Thursday I went to Community Campus to get tapes for my telecourse and sylabus for the class. Then I went to the bookstore and bought the books for Hist102 and Anthropology102. One of the Anthro books was a study guide. It has been my experience that when the class has a study guide it's a telecourse. But, did I get that? Of course not. I went to webct and got the sylabus for algebra and found out the book my friend lent me is the wrong one. So, at this point I need an algebra book.

I had checked webct last week to see what was up before class and saw my anthro class there. I thought I had read it as a telecourse but, hey, maybe I was wrong.

I went to webct (during the semester my computer automatically goes there.....never even have to touch it....lol) I printed some stuff from algebra, posted an intro and checked out anthro. Class started Monday so you would figure something would be posted but.......NO.

Today I was looking at my copy of my registration for classes and read...after Ant102: telecourse, Web lecture.

So, no wonder nothing is posted, it's primarily a telecourse. So, after my ortho appt. Friday am I have to go to the CC to get tapes and sylabus for ant102 and then go to the bookstore and buy another algebra book.

Next semester I'm taking F with me. She always makes sure I get the right stuff.

Just a little non-ranting up-date but I am tired so:

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker