10:21 p.m. 2003-08-21
The Bitch says: The day from Hell

This was THE day. You had to be here to understand. First of all, the humidity in Tucson is about 30%. Don't laugh.....this is high for the desert. I had to go to Community Campus to pick up syllabuses.........or is that syllabi?.....and tapes for the telecouse I'm taking. The lady who helped me was kind of, well, she talked to me like I was about 10 and it pissed me off totally. After she walked away to get the tapes I was really getting mad but my son kept saying you don't know what's going on with her....well, I really didn't care!! When she came back she started telling me about the virus that hit all of the PCCC computers. She had been there since 7am YESTERDAY and wasn't going to get to go home till 7pm tonite. Classes are getting ready to start so they had to stay and download 6,000 patches. Between the 6 campuses they had all of the office computers and all of the computer labs to do. OK.......now I'm feeling bad. Like D. said, I need to think about the fact that other people have bad days too.

Ok, I get the tapes and the papers and it's off to Downtown campus for books. $175 later I have 4 used paperback books. Now, I get to run home......it's been about 3 hrs. now.

Because the lady at CC told me they found the virus in Windows 95, I have 98, and because my computer is hooked up to access the PCCC library, I figure I should do a virus scan too. 10,000 files later......it's clean....cool.

But now it's time to go get J. so I can't go to Walmart yet like I was going to.

Next, I have this lovely appointment with NW Diagnostics to do the MRI on my stupid knee. My ortho doc says he wants to check for torn cartlege(sp?) before he does the total knee. It's 7:30 pm and they put me in this coffin thing, pack stuff around my knee so it won't move, give me the headphones......cool music.......and start the test. Now, I have told them that I can't keep it flat for long, it moves by itself cuz it hurts to be like that. We're about half way through the test, they've told me to stay still, and they knee is shaking....I can feel it big time. I just kept saying: Goddess, help me to get through this....over and over. All to the beat of Teddy Pendergast and Al Green. They told me that they had to run a couple of them twice but they got it. So, it's on to Walmart.

I can't find the stupid test strips I need for the Atkins thing. Julie told me she got like 100 for $10 and all I can find is 25 for $10. Not buying those. I get the other stuff....well most of it....and stand in line for about 30 min. Get to parking lot....I'm so ready to go home...and can't find the freakin' car. That red car looks black and sometimes purple in the dark. I'm about to have a full blown panic attack.....then I find it.

I go home and vow never to leave again........until the next time.

So, with that

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker