3:16 p.m. 2003-08-22
The Bitch says: History Shock

This has got to be a short one. I went through the saga of the books, MRI, walmart stuff yesterday. This morning I decided to look at that history syllabus I had. This class is actually the second part of Western Civ. I took the first part in spring semester. Had a really cool teacher, did 4 tests and a book review and got an A. Part 2 has a different teacher......that should have told me right there. There is a 13 part study guide to go with the book. Last year we used it as review for the tests and that was all. At the end of each of the 13 parts there is a time line, map, and several questions. Our NEW history teacher has assigned each one of those areas at the end of each chapter as homework. Every week. And, of course, the pages don't come out of the book so, gonna take them to work tomorrow and copy each one of them all the way through the book. OH, and we still have the 4 tests and a term paper on an event covered in our book. I'm thinking the Spanish Inquisition. By the way, did I say this was a telecourse, I work on Tuesdays (the day each homework is due) and I live about 20 miles from the Community Campus where it has to be turned in. Now, I live right up the hill from the new NW Campus. I wonder if I ask really nicely maybe I can turn in my homework there.

So, even though classes don't officially start until Monday, I'm gonna get a head start on the history so I don't get caught with too much to do.

That said,

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker