9:58 p.m. 2003-08-16
The Bitch says: The Princess RN

It's Saturday, my Monday, and the day started out crappy and got worse. On the weekends I do staffing and medical records. On Monday I play at unit clerk and Tuesday back to staffing. My hours vary between 12 and 9 hours an day so it puts me there way to long with some people. There is this RN who doesn't feel she should have to work unless she has a treatment nurse, med nurse, and a unit clerk. Well, she worked as charge today and weekends are way different than during the week. She didn't have a treatment nurse and got into it with me about the unit clerk thing. I told her I do not do unit clerk on the weekends unless, for some strange reason, it gets incredibly busy.........never happens. I told her that I do take care of any admits that may come in but that's all. She about had a cow. Told everyone I had an attitude about working unit clerk when she really needed me. Everyone else always works the weekend so they knew it wasn't going to be her way. She stayed totally pissed at me all day. And, as I felt the need to remind her, she's gonna do it all over again next Saturday since she volunteered to work 2 Saturdays, not 1. When I had to leave early for a drs. appt. a couple of weeks ago she had a fit because I wasn't there. I asked her what is she going to do when I'm off for at least a month with knee surgery. She informed me she would call in cuz she couldn't work without a unit clerk. I said: "You know, I really don't care. It's your paycheck not mine. I will be off no matter what you do." She only still has a job because they haven't hired another RN to do charge 3 days a week. I hope they hurry up before I decide to kill her.

Thanks, diary and diary readers, for allowing me to vent. Needed that....So...

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker