6:50 p.m. 2003-08-14
The Bitch says: Stevie says: "See this movie!!"

I am one of those people who never go to the movies. When I watch a movie I want to eat whatever I want (and not pay $15 for some damm popcorn), wear whatever I want...or not wear anything at all......and smoke or drink or whatever all through the movie. Don't say go to the drive-in cuz I tried that. I can't get naked......well I could but that's another story entirely (maybe I'll share that one soon......lol), I can eat or drink what I want but then there is the DUI thing, and I always got parked by either a car full of kids (why are those kids at the R rated movie anyway) or one that's totally rocking and I get distracted trying to see through the fogged up windows. I mean, if you're gonna do it in public keep the windows clear so people can see........you could even charge admission. That might be better than the movie!! But, I'm getting off the subject here.

So, when I see a movie it's usually way after it came out and everybody has told me how good it is. I just keep saying that I want to see it......and eventually I do. But, I watched a DVD this am that no one had told me about and I like to have died laughing. It was "Office Space" written and directed by Mike Judge. That right there told me it was going to be funny. I mean, Beavis and Butthead used to have me rolling. I loved it when the guy.....Peter.......gets hypnotized and just sleeps through the weekend instead of going to work. Then, he tells The Jennifer Aniston character that he doesn't like his job and he's not going there anymore. Not quitting....just not going. I would so love to do that. And, the bit about 8 bosses fits my job completely. Everybody in the building thinks they're my boss. And, that blonde bimbo coming around with the "case of the Mondays" line. I know people like that. I wanted to hit her as much as I want to hit them.

If you haven't seen it, rent it or buy it. It's old.......like 1998 or something but totally worth it.

There, you have my movie review of the week........lol.

Have a good one.

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker