9:48 p.m. 2003-07-17
The Bitch says: AOL sucks

Let us see if I can do an entry and not get booted out of sucky AOL before I post it..........anybody want to bet?

The other day I thought it would be a good idea to configure my computer so that I can access the college library from my home computer. Because I use aol I had to spend 2 hours downloading Netscape 4.0.......not 5.0, 6.0 or whatever.....just 4.0. Well, got all of that done and accessed the library and was having a good old time until I tried to access Info Trac......the database I needed to look for Alice Walker information.....you know, the author of Color Purple. It wouldn't let me in......no way, no how. Told me I didn't exist. So, I emailed the PCC librarian. She emailed me back this morning asking me if I configured my computer right because you can't access alot of things with AOL. I called her and she told me to loac aol for the internet access and use Netscape to access Info Trac. It seems that AOL has alot of firewalls and stuff that keep you out of some places. Well, it worked but now I have a new reason on my list to get rid of AOL. They're unbelievable slow, constantly booting me off, and won't let me get into things I need for school. I think I'm going to look into a cable modem....didn't want to spend the money but, comcast broadband will be faster and more reliable so........AOL is gonna bite the dust real soon.

Ranting over........need to finish the term paper. Then, I get a break until Aug 25.......YAY!

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker