9:10 p.m. 2003-04-13
The Bitch says: WORK,, SCHOOL, LIFE

Work, work, work...school, school, school......they say there is a life at the end of this tunnel; well, you couldn't prove it by me. I don't remember for sure but I think I posted that I was getting inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa honor society. Well, guess who's not going to the induction ceremony? I have nothing against dressing up for a reason, was even willing to buy a dress; but, semi-formal is a little carried away. I don't do semi-formal very well anyway and would be so uncomfortable. And, then there's the protest reasoning....there are alot of people who are basically living on their financial aid to get through school; how are they supposed to afford a semi-formal outfit to wear one time? Not cool! Anyway, I don't do crowds well, don't do sem-formal very gracefully, so not going. I still get to be in the society just not going to be formally inducted.

Writing is still killing me. Can't wait to see what it does to my GPA...not going to be pretty. I need to meet with an advisor and see if I can repeat this course without damaging everything else. And, with a different teacher.

Going tomorrow to do 2 late mid-terms. Had that upper respitory thing for about 2 weeks and really thought I was going to die at one point. Yeah, yeah, drama queen to the max. But, it sure felt like it. But, I think it's gone now..finally.

We lost a patient yesterday..only 44..with liver cancer. It gets really hard when they are so young. He was technically a DNR but decided at the last minute to fight it at the hospital. The last minute was too late....and, I think he knew it. But, had to make that try. You gotta admire the fight if not the result. He did refuse to let them vent him so, he knew it was too late. Nice guy, too.

Well, gotta go mess with the writing again......1 more paper and I'm done with this woman dragging my ego through the mud.

I'M

OUT

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker