12:35 a.m. 2004-09-21
The Bitch says: the weather man lies again

They lied!!! Not just the usual people......I'm used to that. When you tell me that the Hurricane Javier downgraded to a tropical storm, cut across Baja, and was giving us lots of rain....I expect it to happen. It was 40% chance on Saturday, 80% chance on Sunday, and 50% chance today. Ok, Saturday it rained all day....way cool. Sunday it clouded up, looked like it...and went away. Today.......ummmm can we say dryness?

I have lived in Arizona for a long time. I know the higher the percentage of a chance the lower the chances are it will rain. I know that 20% means rain and 30% means you can wash your car......but, it was a damm tropical storm used to be hurricane....It should have done what it was supposed to. It is really a problem when the only thing I have to post about is the lack of rain. Sorry. Shit happens and keeps happening but.......I'm practicing being kind of shiny, happy so I can stay under the radar. Under the radar keeps me out of trouble. I hate shiny happy by the way.
LATERZ

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker