2:06 a.m. 2004-06-25
The Bitch says: many thoughts

I have to start by congratulating a friend of mine. I have been reading her "therapy" diary with interest and watching how she is doing.....Jenn..you are doing great. Some days are harder but it seems like it might be getting easier or maybe you just make it look that way. Anyway, congratulations.

I have been anchored behind my computer most of the day.....downloaded a CSS editor since I have no idea how to do style sheets I figured it might work like Arachnophilia did with the html. I basically learned it by using the editor so maybe this way I can learn the style sheets. Wish me luck.

And, of course, I checked in on my Iraqi friends. No, I don't know them personally but I feel like I do. I worry about them when they don't blog for a few days.....the situation there is so bad that I'm always afraid they may have been on the wrong end of an Apache attack. We felt the need to kill some more civilians in Fallujah again.....on the pretext of dealing with insurgents. I'm beginning to think the CPA wouldn't know an insurgent if one walked up and slapped Bremer across the face.....hey, I'd like to see that one.

The Saudi shiekhs are on the American side during all of this because of the oil business but the Saudi people hate us as much as the Iraqi, the Iranians, the Palestinians, and any other Arab country on the map. We bomb and take over a country because it's leader, in this case Saddam, invaded and took over other people's land at times and had all of those invisible WMDs. But, Israel is constantly attacking, killing, driving people from their homes, bulldozing whole villages...and that's ok cuz they are the "chosen people" or whatever they want to call themselves today. You know, everyone feels compassion for what happened to the Jews under the Nazis but, that is no excuse to act like they can control the world. The people they drove from Rafah, 1650 of them in the last 2 weeks have been made homeless, were driven out of their homes about 15 years ago when Israel decided they wanted that land too. After WW2 the world was behind the Jews to give them a homeland. The homeland that the Persians invaded over 2,000 years ago. But, they have taken advantage of everyone. The Palestinians were perfectly willing to live side by side but that wasn't good enough for the "chosen ones." The US backs them completely too. As Bush said in April, the Palestinians can forget about returning to their land. How would Americans feel if the Jews decided to take over part of the US? Just give it to them....yeah, right. They need to learn to live in peace with others in their region.....many women and children were injured or killed in the latest attack, Rafah, but they feel no guilt. Mr. Sharon, maybe you should do a little more praying to your god and a little less worshipping your devil.
LATERZ

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker