9:59 p.m. 2004-08-02
The Bitch says: construction site or apartment?

The missing has been found!!! I've been kind of gone for the most part for a couple of weeks....I think I did one political update but that's all. But, we are moved and almost, kind of, unpacked and settled. We spent 2 days last week putting together bookcases. If you know anything about me, and probably most of you don't know this fact, but I am a book freak. I didn't have any real bookcases before so I had books on shelves, in the entertainment center, under the bed, all over my desk.....whereever I could put them. And, I read all of them.....many times. Now, I have 4 sets of bookshelves! The 2 in the living room are only 3 shelves....but wide...and in my room is a 6 ft. tall 5 shelf one and the same in David's room. I've still got maybe 3 boxes of books to unpack plus the storage thingees under my bed....yes, books. But, it is so cool to see them all on real shelves. But, we had to put them together. I found this awesome furniture....Sauder's....that is inexpensive and is really well-made and sturdy. My computer desk is about 3 yrs old and I've done everything but sit on it and could probably do that. But, you have to put them together. They give you directions a child could follow so it's not bad. Some of the connectors can be a little tricky to fit in but, my bookcases are heavier and sturdier than the ones I was looking at in the store...already set up. All of the bookcases were under $40 and my 3 entertainment centers...yeah, them too.....were under $80. When I got my computer desk I think it was $90 and David's was only $88. Just call me carpenter girl....no, has to be assistant cuz David is the head carpenter around here. I need to thank Jen's father for developing that "tool man" gene. He has a ball. I had to fight with him to wait till I came home from work to help him.

Oh, and if anyone loves me alot I am collecting John Saul books and the Dragonriders of Pern series....hint, hint....LOL

Ok, no politics tonite......too tired.

Maybe tomorrow, we'll see.
Love and Peace
LATERZ

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker