11:49 p.m. 2004-08-02
The Bitch says: Sorry, needed to say this....LOL

I have to apologize.....I said no politics but I hadn't read the news yet.

First of all, and maybe most important, I don't want to give the idea that because I criticize Israel and Sharom I am ant-Semitic......VERY WRONG! My opinions aren't about the nationality or the religion. They are about the people that use the fact that 60 years ago a psycho committed genocide on their people and, every since then the world owes them something. I have the same opinion about the Nation of Islam and their opinion that I owe them something because I brought them to America as slaves. I don't owe Jews, Blacks, or any other ethnic or religious group anything because I didn't do a damm thing to them. No, I am far from racist....my kids always checked "other" on the forms in school cuz their uniquely blended race wasn't mentioned on the form. I don't hate a whole group of people, I hate the group that blames everyone for things that happened to people that came before them. Genocide, slave ships, Death March, Christian vs lions, witch-hunting, none of it is right.....all of it is immoral and the perpetrators should be burned at the stake but, it wasn't me and it wasn't done to you.

Now, having explained all that, I can tell you how this started. In the very disputed, much fought over city of Jerusalem.....Israel captured East Jerusalem from Jordan in 1967.....there is al-Haram al-Sharif aka Noble Sanctuary with al-Agsa or Dome of the Rock Mosque. It seems that the Jewish people want to destroy the Mosque to rebuild a temple destroyed by Rome in CE70. The Jewish theory is that when the Third Temple is built the Messiah will come.

In 1988 Jewish archeologist Benjamin Mazar claimed that the Second Temple was on the grounds of the Mosque and began mechanically excavating tunnels under the Mosque. He stopped when huge cracks developed and the entire structural integrity was in danger.
In 1970 the Jewish activist group, Temple Mount Faithful, tried to ram and destroy the Mosque so they could resurrect the temple.
In 1982 an Israeli soldier shot and killed 2 worshippers at Dome of the Rock Mosque.
A couple of months later an Israeli tried to blow the Mosque up. He was arrested and then released.
In 1992 another Israeli archeologist, Leen Ritmeyer, said the Second Temple lay directly below the Dome of the Rock Mosque in the Noble Sanctuary. The Israelis renewed their tunneling and violent clashs broke out between the Muslim protestors and the Israeli occupation army.
In May 2003, Rabbi Zalman Baruch Melamed urged US President Bush to support the building of the Third Temple. And of course he does.

Way back in history, long before all of this fighting, we all came out of the same general area. We migrated out of Africa and settled in the approximate area of Iraq. We had several different gods and, of course, fights broke out. Today, we call those people barbarians.....we are too civilized to do that.....unless it is a people that remind us frequently how injured they have been.
"The toppling of his [Saddam's] regime opens a window of hope for a new era in the Middle East and the entire world. This, then, is the hour to right the terrible wrong that has been done to the Jewish nation over the past 2000 years," The Mosque should be destroyed because of what people 2000 years ago did? I don't think so. Rabbis in the area are training the students so they can conduct the ritual sacrifices for the rebuilt Temple. And, all of this is in the name of God.

What is sad is that I am not surprised. Between the "we are the chosen people.....you must pay because of the German ovens" attitude and the "God who demands sacrifices" thing it's a wonder anyone in their general area is still alive. I can remember in my long ago Catholic school days when the priest told the story of the man (sad, don't remember his name) who was going to sacrifice his son because God told him to. If that is what faith brings I will never want any part of it. That God will never get near my house.....LOL.

I bet that is the same God who told Bush to invade Iraq.....he hasn't changed much....still wanting death and destruction. Personally, I think that anyone who says that God told them to do something needs a "hug yourself" jacket.
Luv to all
LATERZ

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker