4:11 a.m. 2004-03-10
The Bitch says: the bunny keeps going and goine

Having spent the last hour and a half.....yes, I know it's the damm middle of the night...catching up on diaries I try to read I suddenly saw a huge light bulb over my head flashing "UPDATE!! UPDATE!!. So, here I am.
One of the diaries I try to catch as much as possible is Trancejen. She is so on top of it even when she doesn't know it. She has this really cool kid named Jman and talks about him a lot along with alot of other things. Anyway, she was talking about the neuro docs speaking from their thrones in the sky about rebound headaches and Excedrin.....it seems that all of us who have supersized cluster migraines are causing them ourselves by taking Excedrin. I don't know about Trancejen but, first of all, excedrin does nothing for my migraines but, I take them with pain meds to stop the morning after headache......yes, I get headaches from the medication after the meds have worn off. If I kick the percocet or dilaudid with 3 Excedrin migraine I don't get the wear-off headache. I know....wierd...but I also get a migraine if it gets really cloudy but doesn't rain....I have my own personal barometer in my brain.
Not too much is different here. Still going to school and working and trying to keep my kid together. Alot of people don't understand that keeping him in one piece is a job in itself. He's getting a referral from his PCP to see a neurologist to see if they can find out what is going on with him. He has days where he can't get up off the couch without help. I think that me and Feliciti are the only ones he will admit how bad it is to. Me cuz I live here.....I see it every day. Feliciti because he can't hide anything from her.....she's known him way to long for that to work. He has days that he can't walk down the stairs at all, days where it takes 2 or 3 of us to help him, and days where he does it all by himself.
He's still going to COPE.....that will be a very long process I think. His psych doc is working on his anti-depressants to get the right one....Wellbutrin is not working at all. Then he sees Lucea or Norma once a week which he wants to move up to twice a week. Many people are getting very active and he feels he's going to need a more intense program. Lucea has gotten him to write what's going on.....from whoever is there at the time. He's doing a little drawing and typed some things he's taking this week after I print them. Tonite we stayed up until about 3 am just talking.....with this person or that person......he said it made him feel better which is all I want to do.
I was very curious about the issues involved with a DID parenting a DID but, Lucea said it's not really common but it happens more ofter than most people realize. She said that's why it's good that his various ones will talk with me......I totally understand......been there, done that, still doing it....want the T-shirt....LOL. A couple of my little ones like to color with his so it's all good.
Ok, tired now.....got lots of work tomorrow.......got to go...Have a good one...or not....whatever you want.
I'M GONE

Tried to give the link for Trancejen but....instead of linking it turned my font pink.....and what's up with that!!!!

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker