7:53 p.m. 2003-12-04
The Bitch says: Plasma for your wall

I have a question. And, believe me, I really want an answer to this one. WHO THE FUCK NEEDS A $3500 TV? And that was the price on sale. Why in hell would someone pay that much for a damm tv? Everytime I see this advertised on TV.....you know, the one that didn't cost over $300 and is a normal size, I about choke. Are people that confused about where to spend their money and that status conscious? Well, I guess they are at least the status stuff. People are bored and, when bored, will let anyone anywhere tell them what to do.
First I couldn't understand why someone needed a TV that was 65". If you want to see a movie on a movie-style screen carry your happy ass to the multiplex down the street and watch it. The biggest TV in my house is 27". And, I used to be embarrassed because I live in a one bedroom apartment and have 2 TVs. But, I guess that's ok because at least they are normal size. And, then they come out with a plasma TV, only 3" deep and however many inches wide and they want a major amount of money for it. First of all, I'd be afraid it would fall off the wall or something. Secondly, I don't want a tv that I have to take out a loan to buy. And, thirdly, plasma is a blood product not something you can watch on your wall.


Maybe I'm way behind times but I think that is the stupidest thing I've seen out there for a long time.


That said.........


I'M GONE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker