9:38 p.m. 2003-08-04
The Bitch says: Continuing Tribute

This entry is kind of a follow up to last nites. My favorite patient died today. She died very peacefully and free of pain. Usually I get upset when my patients die but, this one is different. I'm not saying that I won't miss her because I will.....an awful lot. I will miss her cruising in her wheelchair back and forth in front of my office on the weekend because she knew I had peppermint candy and she loved peppermint candy. I hate peppermint candy but, she loved it, so I always had some there. I will miss her stopping in the middle of the hallway saying "Help me!" but when you asked what was wrong she told you "Nothing, I just wanted to see if you would come."

This one is different because I know she was ready to go. She had only her niece for family(not counting us) and a slowly worsening quality of life. I know what her beliefs were and, although they differ from mine, she is definately in a better place.

I usually get the pictures that we take for their charts when they are discharged or pass on and there are some that I kept. I usually place them on my altar until the next full moon and then burn them. Hers will be the next one there.

Eleanor, you were a wonderful lady and will be missed by all.

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker