5:07 a.m. 2003-06-19
The Bitch says: Ups and downs

Sorry I haven't been here but, it has been an interesting week. Well, maybe interesting isn't quite the word I should use. Everything is going well in my classes. Got 190 out of 200 on my first paper in writing....cool. It really feels good to have the instructor tell me what I've done right, how to fix what I've done wrong, and give me a chance to fix it. My soc127 class is way boring....marriage and family....and I've been having a problem staying focused. I really thought it was going to cause a problem with the midterm and final because, if I don't enjoy a class it's really hard to study for tests. But, it seems that both tests are take-home tests. I called the testing center this morning to have my test sent to the branch of the college that is right down the street from my house and they told me they could just mail it. I kept telling them that it didn't say it was take home but they told me it was. I still have to go to the center to turn in my journals but, I can just bring that test home and do it book and all. Cool!!!

Saw my ortho doc the other day and he told me what I was afraid of......total knee surgery real soon. He put me on some anti-inflammatories and wants me to come back in August. He told me I was too young.....damm that sounded good lol.....to have that drastic a surgery but, it's gonna happen. He's trying to hold off as long as possible but the end of the summer will be about as long as it will go. He called it severe DJD primarily caused by 4 injuries to it and 10 years on the floor as a CNA. They teach you good body mechanics so you don't mess up your back but they don't tell you that proper lifting puts all of the pressure on your knees. Of course, getting slammed in the side of the knee with a fire door doesn't help either. It will be an enforced month vacation at the beginning of the fall semester so I can get ahead on my classes but, gonna be alot of pain too. I can also work on my web site then too. I've really been neglecting it. Haven't done anything but load a couple more pages since about January. Life just gets too busy sometimes.

Well, maybe, just maybe, I can get some sleep now. Gonna try anyway.....didn't take my amitriptyline last nite so, I knew I was gonna pay for it in lack of sleep.

Have a really great day and......

I'M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker