10:02 p.m. 2003-05-24
The Bitch says: Migraine blues

Today has been the day from hell. I was supposed to work today but there was just no way. I was having a really strange dream in which I had watery vision(like looking through waves of water) and seeing silver flashes. And, then I woke up to the same thing and a raging migraine. I've never dreamed my aura before and it was a little scary. A Maxalt, a Imitrex, and 3 Percocet later (oh, and 50mg of Amitriptyline and 4 Excedrin Migraine) I got the edge off of it enough to function. Normally my migraines are affected by noise rather than light but, this was a total light one. Had my son put a blanket over the blinds in my room cuz it wasn't dark enough. And, he had to call my job for me cuz I couldn't open my eyes enough to dial the phone. The after affects from this one are bad.....real bad. I always get residual pain but this time the residual is almost as bad as a migraine. Tomorrow is gonna be bad too. But, gotta go to work tomorrow so filled up the bottles in my purse with excedrin and percocet and will try to make it through. I don't think they'll let me put up a blanket over the window.......lol.

I"M OUTTA HERE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker