9:36 p.m. 2002-12-25
The Bitch says: christmas

I'm not looking.....I don't want to know how long it has been since I wrote in here. But, that's what happens when you work full time, go to school, and actually try to have a life.

Finals are over....YAY! Aced my classes. I am soooo proud. Now, I've got a couple of weeks before it starts all over again.

It's Christmas so, of course, I had to work. Actually, I volunteered. My son moved to Minnesota and he's the only one of my kids who have anything to do with me.....long story that I won't go into here....so, since Arlene wanted to go see her family I told her I would work. It was a long and boring day. We had some good food though. Jewell's mom made "jerk chicken" and this cake called "drunken cake" and I know why. You soak the fruit that goes in it in rum for about a month or two before you make it and then, when it's done you pour rum over it to keep it moist. Awesome....I ate that stuff all day..LOL. Angela made some great chicken enchiladas and we had some fruit and all that junk food the patients families been bringing us. My friend Connie knew I was kinda depressed so....knowing that I didn't put up a christmas tree, she got me a card with a tree on the front and marked it as Karen's Christmas Tree....then Gary (a new RN) decorated it with a big purple ribbon....so sweet. I've got some really good friends...they are always there for me so, it's ok that my son is in Minnesota....well, not really but he's happy and Jen is great so it's cool.

Ok, enough for now. I hope everybody had a really great christmas and have a Happy New Year.

I'm

OUT

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker