3:43 p.m. 2005-01-09
The Bitch says: female outrage

Ok, I've been good.......no political ranting and raving, no yelling about genocide in Iraq....just quiet and good. BUT!!!! I was doing my usual wandering around the net so my insomnia has entertainment and ran into this:
It seems that Delegate Cosgrove, Republican from Virginia, is proposing a law to exercise control over a woman's reproductive system. It is called the "fetal death law" and states:
When a fetal death occurs without medical attendance, it shall be the woman's responsibility to report the death to the law-enforcement agency in the jurisdiction of which the delivery occurs within 12 hours after the delivery. A violation of this section shall be punishable as a Class 1 misdemeanor.
Posting the link so maybe others can join me in my outrage.:
http://dailykos.com/story/2005/1/6/194434/1328

Let me know what you think.
LATERZ

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker