8:13 p.m. 2003-11-25
The Bitch says: compromises

I did my algebra test tonite.........twice. High score: 60. I've been actually doing better but I need to be able to spend more time on it. Gonna meet with my private math tutor on Friday. I know that she'll get me back on track. Also, I think when I was keeping a notebook and writing everything down from the book and from the things the instructor wrote about the chapters I did better. I've kind of blown it off lately but, finals are coming. Need to get back in the harness.
I talked to my boss today about a compromise between what she needs and I want. I want to not have to do 4 ten-hour shifts a week in January. I'm taking 5 classes.....18 credits....I need all the time I can get. She needs help on Monday morning with hours from the weekend and staffing for the week. I threw in the idea.....came from my tutor friend actually.......that I will do 2 twelve-hour days on the weekend and a 8-12 Monday morning and Tuesday morning. That give me extra time those two days, gets what she needs done and everyone maybe will be happy. She's gonna take it to her boss so hopefully it will go through soon. Actually she knows the next semester starts in Jan. so she knows I need it by then. Sometimes you have to compromise in order to get what you want.
Having learned that.......
I'M GONE

kiss | this




eXTReMe Tracker